Ty Segall Releasing New Album, ‘Freedom’s Goblin,’ Stream “Every 1’s A Winner”

Ty Segall Releasing New Album, 'Freedom's Goblin,' Stream "Every 1's a Winner"

by Dillon Price
12/6/2017
6:00 AM

Garage-punk singer/songwriter, Ty Segall, is at it again - with a new album ready for 2018. Following his 2017 self-titled album, Segall will drop Freedom's Goblin January 26th via Drag City

Segall announced the album Monday night while performing "Fanny Dog" on CONAN - and made it very clear, "This song's about my dog, Fanny."

The album will feature a cover of Hot Chocolate's 1987 single, "Every 1's A Winner." Segall's rendition is a raw and gritty counterpart to the disco-driven original. You can stream it below and see the album pre-order info. 

In support of the album, Ty Segall will hit the road for a North American tour. The tour will kick off on January 26th in Solana Beach, CA and will continue late through April. Tickets are on sale now. See the full tour schedule below: 

Pre-Order: MP3 / CD / Vinyl

Tracklist:
01 “Fanny Dog”
02 “Rain”
03 “Every 1’s A Winner”
04 “Despoiler Of Cadaver”
05 “When Mommy Kills You”
06 “My Lady’s On Fire”
07 “Alta”
08 “Meaning”
09 “Cry Cry Cry”
10 “Shoot You Up”
11 “You Say All The Nice Things”
12 “The Last Waltz”
13 “She”
14 “Prison”
15 “Talkin 3″
16 “The Main Pretender”
17 “I’m Free”
18 “5 Ft. Tall”
19 “And, Goodnight”

Ty Segall – 2017/2018 Tour Dates:
Sat. Dec. 9 – Mexico City, MX @ Hipnosis Festival
Fri. Dec. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom [solo acoustic set] *
Sat. Dec. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom [solo acoustic set] *
Sun. Dec. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel [solo acoustic set] #
Mon. Dec. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel [solo acoustic set] #
Wed. Jan. 24 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Fri. Jan. 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Jan. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sun. Jan. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Thu. Feb. 1 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium ^
Tue. Apr. 3 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Thu. Apr. 5 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Fri. Apr. 6 – Rapid City, SD @ URSA MAJOR
Sat. Apr. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sun. Apr. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera
Tue. Apr. 10 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theater
Wed. Apr. 11 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater
Fri. Apr. 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Sat. Apr. 14 – Port Chester, NY @ The Capitol Theatre
Sun. Apr. 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Tue. Apr. 17 – Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre
Wed. Apr. 18 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Fri. Apr. 20 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat. Apr. 21 – Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
Sun. Apr. 22 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Thu. Apr. 26 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Outdoor (Levitation 2018)
Fri. Apr. 27 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda (part of Levitation)
Sun. April 29 – Flagstaff, AZ @ Orpheum Theatre

* = with OCS, Shannon Lay, all proceeds go to LA Kitchen
# = with OCS, Shannon Lay, all proceeds go to SF Homeless Coalition
^ = with Queens Of The Stone Age

Dropkick Murphy's Announce St. Patrick's Day Tour with Agnostic Front & Bim Skala Bim
Fu Manchu Releasing New Album 'Clone of the Universe' & Touring in 2018

Latest